TV Maybe

This morning I was told that the TV option my agents at Cooke and APA have been working on is finally official. As of last night, The Greywalker novels have been optioned for development of a Greywalker TV series. That doesn’t mean there’s a show coming for sure, but it is the first step. The folks at the agencies and at production company have been really wonderful throughout the process and I hope there will be more good news on this soon. (And thanks to Qwill for the heads up.)

This was the official announcement from Publishers Weekly under TV option sales:

Kat Richardson’s GREYWALKER series, about a private investigator who, beaten and left for dead, recovers to find she can step into the Grey, a place between this world and the next, and is attracting otherworldly business, to Back Alley Films and Muse Entertainment Enterprises, by Debbie Deuble Hill of APA Agency on behalf of Sally Harding of The Cooke Agency.

So. Now I’m going to to outside and scream with joy. I hope the neighbors don’t freak out too much….

*SQUEEEEE!*

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in blatant self-promotion, Greywalker, important stuff, squee, Stuff about the book(s), TV. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to TV Maybe

  1. Rowan says:

    Yaaaaaaaay!!!!!

  2. Cheryl Peterson says:

    Hope, hope, hope….

  3. Yeah. I hope, too, but I’m just taking the bits of happy as they come.

  4. YAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!

  5. redharparts says:

    That is FANTASTIC news! I really hope this comes to pass. I REALLY want to watch this series as a TV show. If there is anything I (we) can do to help this come to fruition, please let me (us) know!!

  6. Sabine says:

    Yeah!!!! A dream would come true!!!!

  7. Ward says:

    Wonderful hearing this.
    With the right casting and scripting, and effects.
    This character, could be the next Buffy the vampire slayer. For a series.
    A different telling,of the supernatural community.
    With some very interesting, supporting characters as well.

  8. Thank you! I hope it goes. 🙂

  9. zabethmarsh says:

    This is wonderful news! I’ll keep my fingers crossed that something good comes of it.

Comments are closed.