Exercise Sucks

Bleh! Today I cleaned and re-lubricated the glides on my elliptical treadmill thingy and thought “I should get back on this thing.” So I did. For all of 10 minutes. It’s been almost 8 months since I last used it and aside from just general sloth, the surgery in late November took a huge toll on my weight and condition and that’s been upsetting. I hate being incapable of simple things like a walk down to the village or chasing the dog for more than a minute and a half. I’ve been telling myself that whenever I find myself at loose ends or unable to sleep I should just get on the machine for 10 minutes. So that’s what I did.

Realistically, I shouldn’t be too upset with a mere 10 minutes at minimum resistance and incline. According to the workout summary, I went a half-mile at an average speed of three miles per hour, keeping my heart rate at 65% of maximum safe rate for a overweight 51-year-old.But damn…. Still, better than nothing.

Now I just need to get the bass guitar adjusted and into tune and start on that journey as well. Oh and the matter of three short stories and a couple of novels…

Plus a dog.

Dog and Sole

Jack guards the elliptical stride machine

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Personal blither and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Exercise Sucks

  1. ellenzofia says:

    I have a treadmill right in the living room where I have to walk past it about 50 times a day. Still don’t use it. Ten minutes is better than nothing!

Comments are closed.