Continuing Education

Interesting news on the post-cancer-surgery front: things continue to improve bloodwork-wise, but I keep forgetting that the nature of this particular disease being what it is, I shall actually remain “a cancer patient” for life. MRIs every 6 months or yearly… forever. Seems strange when, aside from the massive scar and all that goes with that, I feel mostly normal. Weird world, this….

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Continuing Education

  1. Aimee says:

    I had cancer surgery several years ago and am still seeing a doctor and being monitored. Still, better than the alternative. I’m glad to hear you’re doing better.

Comments are closed.