The On-going

I have finally completed the first 50% of the Work in Progress revision. It stands at 75,000 words for this half alone and it’s finally found a title. While I think it’s much better than the rough draft, it’s still just too damned big. But I have to stop for a while because I’m going to Rainforest writers’ retreat this week and I have a short story due March 1 that’s only 3/4 done. I’ll have to get back to the revision afterward. Which is too bad, because… well… I’m kind of liking this monster….

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in revising, WiP, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The On-going

  1. Aimee says:

    Can’t wait to read it!

Comments are closed.