Proof of Revenant

This is what I’m doing today.

Because my desk is a mess and I still haven’t gotten the standing desk situation sorted out, I’m having to make do with my trusty file box, an old slab of luan, and the Oxford English Dictionary.

That huge pile of papers on the main desk to the left is the other 350 pages of the galley; on the stand is the front matter and first 100 pages, which is today’s proofing goal. Yeah, that’s how I roll….

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in photos, proofing, Revenant. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Proof of Revenant

  1. curtisfrye says:

    You really know how to party.

  2. Aimee says:

    Still doesn’t look as bad as my office but then, mine has had more time to evolve/morph/warp/mutate.

  3. Yup, I’m the party animal, I am.

  4. Colleen H. says:

    I’m guessing that you already know about Varidesk, Ergotron, Workez, etc. and want to make a less expensive solution. I stumbled across Varidesk while browsing through the SkyMall catalog during my flight this past Tuesday and wondered who it was that mentioned wanting to do this. Thursday night I browsed for “Varidesk” and found the other versions on Amazon, Gotta love synchronicity. 🙂

    Good luck with your proofapalooza!

  5. R. K. MacPherson says:

    I hope you get through the proofing with a minimal of fuss, pain, blood, and aggravation. I really want to read the final product. This is a terrific book.

  6. I think it got better in the revision. I hope you’ll still like it when you get to the end.

Comments are closed.