Another Stage Done

Well, the REVENANT revision is now done. Word count rose by 10,000 words–which is a lot–bringing the total for the manuscript to 131,000 words. If my editor has no problem with that, it’ll be the longest Greywalker novel ever to make it to press (Grey #1 was 137K in the first draft, but I cut 25K in the many revisions that followed.) It’s been pretty difficult and I spent all of Tuesday on the final chapter alone. I’m putting it aside for a few days and then I’ll read it through starting on Thursday. I hope it’s good–it seems to be, but I may be too tired to tell. If all’s well, it goes off to my editor on Sunday/Monday and I’m done for a few weeks–until the copyedit comes back.

Meanwhile… gotta do my taxes.

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in editing, Revenant, revising, WiP, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another Stage Done

  1. Aimee says:

    Hooray! Hope you get a nice big refund too!

  2. Rae says:

    Words, words and more words. Wonderful!

Comments are closed.