Dazed…

I wrote 8,401 words today and only the set-up to and Big Climax (plus Pro- and Epilogue) to go. Total word count: 113,533. I don’t feel tired yet, even though I started at 11 am Saturday and it’s now 2:30 am Sunday. It will hit me later. This is the longest writing day I’ve ever put in and the highest word count–a personal best–for a single session, but it doesn’t feel like a victory: there’s still too much to do and only one day to do it.

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in FiMyDaNo, Revenant, WiP, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Dazed…

  1. Sounds like this story wants to get finished too. Congrats on the session and here is too another one!

  2. Aimee says:

    What are they going to do if you are late? Take away your birthday? Better to go at the pace you set and do a better job.

  3. curtisfrye says:

    You’ll get there. Go go go!

  4. I’ve already asked an extension and received it. If I’m late, the book will “fall out” from the production schedule and won’t be published for a year.

  5. Aimee says:

    Wow, you are a bestselling author with many, many books to your credit. You shouldn’t have to ask for an extension. We’ll buy your books whenever they come out!

Comments are closed.