The End is Nigh

Today’s word count (2,362 words) on the Work-in-Progress took it past the 90,000 word mark. There’s still a lot to do, but I can see the end from here, distantly, and it should be no problem to make my deadline.

My mother-in-law is arriving on Sunday, so I’ll be mostly a laggard while she’s visiting–I adore Sandy!–but I don’t anticipate any problems with the MS, so I can relax and enjoy my Christmas. (Though I’ll have to hop back on it afterward.)

And here’s your teaser from today’s work:

The road stretched away east, out of town, into more rolling, sunburned hills dotted with dust-laden trees. It felt like we’d come to the end of the world and the road was only an illusion that would vanish under our feet and return us endlessly to the same intersection.

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in FiMyDaNo, Revenant, WiP, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The End is Nigh

  1. Art Boulton III says:

    Merry Christmas!
    I look forward to reading the new book when it comes out.

Comments are closed.