Tree!

All right, so… this is my first Christmas in my own house, first Christmas in this house, first Christmas with Jack–for whom this is the first Christmas ever. And this is my first Christmas tree in 30 years, Bella and Jack’s first Christmas tree, and the first Christmas tree I’ve decorated entirely by myself. It’s lopsided, tacky, and over-decorated to hell and back and I don’t care: I love it anyway.

The dogs check out the naked tree–I picked it out myself.


Bella approves of the lighting scheme.


Possibly the world’s most over-decorated (and therefore utterly tacky) Christmas tree, and I Don’t Care–I love it!

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Belladogga, daily dog, dog, holiday, Jack, photos. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Tree!

  1. Janet Armentani says:

    It’s great!

  2. Debi Murray says:

    Love it!

  3. Roswita says:

    I like it!

  4. Tony says:

    Wonderful tree!

  5. That is my kind of tree! You can’t have to many ornaments or colored lights. What kind of tree is it?

  6. It’s a noble fir–what as a child I called “a stack of plates” tree. I’ve never bought a tree of my own before, never been able to just say “this is what I want” and have it. I’m ridiculously pleased.

  7. I’ve never seen that as an option here in NC. I would love to get one. So easy to put lights on

  8. Cyndy Otty says:

    In the immortal words of Linus Van Pelt: “I never thought it was such a bad little tree. It’s not bad at all, really. Maybe it just needs a little love.” 😉 Seriously, though, I think it’s lovely. Happy holidays!

  9. Pogonip says:

    It’s lovely, and doesn’t have anywhere near too many ornaments.

  10. Aimee says:

    It’s beautiful! I like the play of lights on the wall.

Comments are closed.