Hard at Work (still)

Today’s word count got derailed by other issues and a very reassuring conversation with my agent. I’m still at it, but probably won’t make it to the 3,000 word goal tonight. But in the meantime here’s your excerpt for the day from what I have managed to get done:

“I am not a curmudgeon. I’m socially maladroit.”
“You are not maladroit at anything.”
“Oh, you flatterer, you.”
“I’m only trying to get you into bed.”
“Then why are we still standing up?”

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in FiMyDaNo, Revenant, WiP, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hard at Work (still)

  1. Aimee says:

    I can’t wait to read this one! I love the snippet!

Comments are closed.