Many Kinds of Progress

First off: Bella and Jack are getting on much better now that they can play together outside and get in trouble.

They even joke around a bit.

And Jack feels secure enough to sleep outside his crate (on my foot, under my desk.)

They were even well enough behaved that I was able to get my job done early today!
Current total word count on REVENANT first draft is 52,338 words, with 3,054 added today for a NaNoCount of 35,290.

And here’s your excerpt for the day:
Then the bones are gathered into a chapel or a catacomb to make more room in the graveyard and to remind the people that, in life they are in the presence and shadow of death.

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Belladogga, daily dog, FiMyDaNo, Jack, Revenant, WiP, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Many Kinds of Progress

  1. nicci says:

    That’s great news on all fronts! Love Love that first picture. It looks like Jack is trying to be Bella’s mini me!

  2. redharparts says:

    Good news, all around. I, too, think that first photo is great.

  3. Aimee says:

    What did you say to get them to look at you like that? “Treat”? That would do it for Benny.

  4. I clicked my tongue and kicked the end of the wooden planter they were standing in.

Comments are closed.