Jackanapes, Co-Dependent Bear, and Things That Go *SPROING!*

Five minutes of Jack being very silly with “co-dependent bear” and a doorstop. (Yes, the bear says “I love you!” repeatedly.) This is why we call him “Jackanapes.”

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in daily dog, Jack, Silliness, video. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jackanapes, Co-Dependent Bear, and Things That Go *SPROING!*

  1. Aimee says:

    So much for the expensive talking bear! Beat out by a doorstop…. Were you able to put the tip back on the door stop or is it better left off for the time being?

  2. lunadora says:

    Similar thing happened with our cat. I spent several hundred $$ on cat toys, scratching posts, beds, balls, cat nip accessories, stringie fish and mice…. loves the bread tie i dropped on the ground *sigh*.

  3. Due to the other dog’s tendency to “deconstruct” all stuffed toys, we don’t buy them new. The bear came from a thrift store and cost us only $1. If I’d realized it had a talking module I wouldn’t have purchased it (we try to buy only 100% soft toys, without hard eyes, noses, or beans, and certainly no mechanisms, but we compromise on the eyes a lot and we missed this stupid little thing in the paw, because I didn’t think to check there.) I “found” the module when a voice suddenly came from behind me while I was working and Jack was playing on the office floor and it startled me a bit to hear “I *love* you, I *love* you!” from the dog. He still likes the bear, even if the doorstop was a lot of fun.

    I did get the cap back onto the stop just fine and I hope it won’t come off again for a while.

    Jack is very easy to please where toys are concerned. We worry more about Bella, who is picky and hard on her toys.

Comments are closed.