ProgNote: REVENANT November 15

From the WIP:
I followed the trail through the next door into a larger room with three other doors along the far wall. The entire floor was covered in small bones, bleached or ragged with rotting flesh, sending up a stink so thick it was hard to breathe.
A little girl with curling black hair peeped at me from within a cage of white bone and silvery metal that burned black in the ghost world….

Also: I made my goals and stayed on track even though yesterday was a lousy writing day with only 500 words done. But today I did 3,175 words and reached 42,295 total words on Revenant, which puts me at a NaNoCount of 25,247. This is the best November FiMyDaNo (Finish My Damned Novel) I’ve managed to date. Yay!

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in blatant self-promotion, FiMyDaNo, Revenant, WiP, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ProgNote: REVENANT November 15

  1. Aimee says:

    Yay! What do you do with all of those novels you write during NaNoWriMo?

  2. I don’t officially participate in NaNoWriMo, because as a professional author with a deadline I’m usually part of the way through the draft before the month starts. But, so far, all the books I’ve worked on have been published (of course they were under contract so… it was kind of cheating.)

Comments are closed.