Progress Note: REVENANT

From the current WIP: “I hadn’t thought I’d be gone so long,” Carlos said, “or I would have worked a very different ward over this place. It kept people out, perhaps too well, but had no effect on filth or vermin. I had expected the house to have changed in two hundred and fifty years, but I foolishly left this room exactly as it was. And thus… it is exactly as it is.”

And the manuscript stands at 35,824 words with a NaNoCount of 18,776. It’s still slower than I like but that will have to be addressed in the revision.

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in blatant self-promotion, Revenant, WiP, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Progress Note: REVENANT

  1. glad too see Carlos!

  2. Oh you’re going to see a LOT of Carlos in this book.

  3. *doing the happy dance* any brown chicken brown cow gonna go on?

  4. No. You’ll just have to make that up for yourself.

  5. Zeenat says:

    I’m a big Carlos fan!

Comments are closed.