A Toy, But No Buddy

Today we had a meet-and-greet with a couple of foster dogs to see if Bella liked any of them. Sadly no good fit this time. Not horrible, but not right either. Poor Bella: she wants to play but has no one but me to play with–and I apparently don’t know how to play “right.”

(click image to enlarge.)

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Belladogga, daily dog, photos. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A Toy, But No Buddy

  1. Rae says:

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwwww, poor Bella. So sad.

  2. yes, it’s terrible. We’re going to keep trying, though.

  3. diana Alexander says:

    She’s such a cutie!!! I hope she finds a playmate soon!!!

  4. We’ll find someone for her, eventually. 🙂

  5. seamusbayne says:

    Cat, if you were in Austin I would introduce Bella to Bonnie. I suspect they would get along very well. I’m going to go hug my dog now, because that photo is country music song sad.

  6. It’s all right, Seamus. She’ll be fine. Go hug you dog anyway.

  7. Cat Profeta says:

    I got a buddy/girlfriend for my retired greyhound and she is trying to eat our cat. Take your time to make sure they fit right for the whole family. funlovincat

  8. Oh, yeah. We’re being very careful. At the moment, the dog is the only non-human in the house.

Comments are closed.