That was unexpected….

Well… they accepted our offer. So long as inspection and loan business go OK we may have a house soon. Um… I’m actually flabbergasted. And scared. I’ve never made a purchase of this magnitude or taken on a debt of this size before in my life. Even my student loans weren’t this big.

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Personal blither. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to That was unexpected….

  1. Colleen (MizBehavin1) says:

    Best wishes for a smooth escrow! So happy for you. 🙂

  2. Wow! It will be worth it in the end. This was the #[1 house you wanted? Fingers crossed

  3. Elaine says:

    Wait until the first night in the house. That’s when it really hits you. Then it gets really good.

  4. I’m panicking a bit about getting the downpayment and fees together, since they’re going to wipe out our savings and part of my IRA. This is going to be a very tight year, financially. And there are still things that could go wrong…. but I’m also excited: I get to have a house and furnish it, and grow stuff, and let the dog run all over the yard! Wheee!

    Oh, and room for entertaining and maybe a guest or two, also. yay!

  5. Aimee says:

    Congratulations to you, Mr. Kat and Bella! Maybe you can give it a name and christen it, like a boat!

  6. It has a long driveway with gateposts, so we probably will give it a name… and maybe some gargoyles on the gate posts….

  7. Rae says:

    Sounds very gothic!

Comments are closed.