The End is Nigh!

One short scene, a set-up and then… the Big Showdown With Ghosts!

Pico meter says:

I wrote 3,470 words today and it went much easier than yesterday's lot. The MS is running a bit light and I can see places in the first half that need a lot of tweaks and fixes, but… this is actually working and it's within spitting distance–or at least it's within less than a week–of being done. I feel relieved and tense at the same time. The big climax is going to be long and complicated to write and then I still need an Epilogue and Prologue to close up the ends, but… damn. I'm nearly done. This will be the shortest first draft of a Greywalker novel ever, though I'm pretty sure it'll bulk up in revisions. I don't yet know how I feel about this book. We'll see on the next round.

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in FiMyDaNo, Posession, WiP. Bookmark the permalink.