I Have It Cornered….

I had such a bad couple of days Thursday and Friday that I didn’t get much work done, but I’ve smacked the WIP around, put in 3,735 words since Thursday morning–most of it today with 3,248 words–and pushed past the first of the seance scenes and a major reveal. That leaves only 9 outline points (including a minor, but key, reveal; a showdown; and The Climactic Fight Scene) plus the Prologue and Epilogue to do. Current total word count is 71,128 of what I think is going to be 90,000 words. And two weeks to go! I can make it! If nothing blows up in my face between now and ThingMyth. Whoohooo!

Also: I got a rather nice mention on the Barnes and Noble Paranormal Fantasy blog in some very heady company. Thank you Paul Goat Allen!

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in FiMyDaNo, Posession, WiP. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Have It Cornered….

  1. Gets out pompoms “2, 4, 6, 8 who do we appreciate? Kat!” Sorry, it’s the only cheer I know

  2. hehehehe. I’ll take it. 🙂

  3. Bart says:

    I have learned so much from these posts
    . First; you are fearless, exposing just how much work writing is.Second how lucky we all are, to hear from you about the process. Third, the question: how can such a hard worker be so much fun? Regards, Bart

Comments are closed.