Thanksgiving 2012

Thankful. Yes. Thankful for the family–that loves me, even as wide-spread and crazy as we all are. Thankful for the friends–who join in the shenanigans or shake their heads in mock-despair, yet keep on asking me back to dinners and parties. Thankful for my colleagues, co-workers, agents, editors, and Cie–who support and help my career and work with grace and enthusiasm. Thankful for my fans, booksellers, reviewers, readers, and librarians–who give me cause to keep on writing, who spread the joy of books whether they are mine or not. Thankful for stories, for books, for the freedom to write, to speak, to think, to share, to read, to create, to argue, to grow. Thankful for technology that connects me to a world broad and wonderful as well as diverse, challenging, and terrifying.

Thankful. Yes.

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Personal blither. Bookmark the permalink.