Progress…

Of a sort. Distracted by rain, Locus lists, dogs, and errands, but still managed to crank through 2,769 words today on Possession. So here’s the picometer reading:

I can make it to 50K by the end of the month if I can do about 3,000 words a day every day except Thanksgiving and my mom’s birthday, and then I can drop the rate a little, I suspect, and still reach the 90-100K requested. Doable.

And I managed to make myself cry over a scene today. I hope it’s not over-the-top in retrospect, but who knows? You can’t second-guess your writing at this stage, or you never get ahead. And ahead is what I need. So it’ll just stay as it is until the revision when my editor will tell me if it stinks or not.

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in WiP and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Progress…

  1. Susan says:

    If you were crying, I hope it was not over a loss of our main characters……

  2. Oh, no. Something else entirely.

  3. Still makes me a little afraid for what’s to come…

Comments are closed.