Happy Piddling!

While I was in Toronto, my friends Ken and Ana took me out for some very nice French food at Auberge du Pommier. At the end of the meal, Ana and I went searching for the washroom and had some difficulty finding it. I finally located them at the bottom of a steep and unmarked staircase. I should have realized I’d found them when I first saw this sculpture, flanked by little wire models of the Eiffel Tower, on the table at the bottom of the stair.
Happy Piddling! (click on image for larger view.)

And just look at that face! How often have you been that happy to find “le pissoir?”
Happy Piddling Face

Incidentally, the food and wine were fantastic, as were the service, so we had nothing to “piss and moan” about.

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in cool people, photos. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Piddling!

  1. I have one of those!! mine is a Scottie dog 🙂 will have to get a pic of it

  2. Susan says:

    Well I see the dog…where were the doors?

  3. The doors were off to the right side of the room. I couldn’t get a photo that included them and the dog and I figured no one really cares about photos of bathroom doors.

Comments are closed.