Drinkies!

I think I just invented a drink… The attempt was to take the basic Hirshfield or “Tootsie Roll” and see if I could make it more… spicy. So I tried adding some cinnamon whiskey and a touch of cayenne and nutmeg. It’s good! So I guess this is some kind of Mexican Chocolate “martini”–but I hate to use the word for something with no gin and no vermouth in it. Maybe we should call it an Aztec Choc-tail….

1 oz chocolate vodka
1 oz vanilla vodka
1/2 oz dark creme de cacao
1/4 oz Grand Marnier
1/4 oz cinnamon whiskey (in this case I used Sin Fire, but Fireball would work.)
small pinch ground cayenne pepper
small dash ground nutmeg

Shake all the liquids over ice and strain into a cocktail or small wine glass. Garnish with the cayenne and nutmeg. Sip. Bites back! A rim of cocoa or cinnamon sugar might be nice, too, but I’m too lazy.

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Food and drink. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Drinkies!

  1. R. K. MacPherson says:

    That sounds pretty tasty. Might have to test it out sometime. You know, for science.

  2. Dale Stroble says:

    Oy! If I ever drank something like that, I’d be sore for a week! I seem to have lost my tolerance for booze. Even a post-flight champagne toast makes me too tiddly to drive safely (Disclaimer: After landing, I’m always too hopped up on adrenaline to drive anyway)…

  3. Bart says:

    Heavens! That sounds nummmn. I too, may have to try it in the name of science or something. Thanks for sharing. bart

  4. Sandi says:

    Grated Mexican chocolate on the rim perhaps?

Comments are closed.