Gears on the Brain

Winding Gear in the woods

Winding gear at Stair Mine, © Copyright Eric Dalton and licensed for reuse under this Creative Commons Licence

My right hand, wrist, and fingers are sore and slightly swollen from all the paper-bending Wednesday. And last night I dreamed of gears–all sorts of gears made of paper and brass: reduction gears, bevel gears, rack-and-pinion gears, chain-drive gears, friction gears, sprockets, escapements, geneva mechanisms…. I guess I have this project on the brain.

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in clockwork, photos. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gears on the Brain

  1. Colleen (MizBehavin1) says:

    Whenever you are down in the San Diego area, you should make a trip to the Antique Gas & Steam Engine Museum. Gears and levers and pulleys and all manner of steam, gas, & other antique mechanisms. As with the photo for this post, they make for some lovely photographic opportunities. http://www.agsem.com

  2. I should be in SD in July for Comic Con. I’ll try to get my butt over there–that sounds like fun!

Comments are closed.