Oh dog…

Feeling tired and frustrated already: walked dog and had a small problem with Bella’s overenthusiastic response to small children in pink coats; filed tax extension while Bella begged for attention, whined, and finally lept on my chair from behind. I love that my dog loves me (and other people) but I do wish she could understand “just one more minute, please!”

On the other hand, she is terribly cute:

Bella owns the Pilothouse

The pilothouse is ALL MINE! I shall defend it from Monsters!

Bella Looking Down

What's that on the floor...?

Bella Sitting Up

If I don't look at it, maybe Mommy won't notice....

Bella looking arch and smug

Why, yes, I AM frippin' clever. Thank you!

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in dog, photos, Pupzilla. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Oh dog…

  1. Rae says:

    What a sweetie!

  2. Cyndy Otty says:

    I don’t think I’ve had a dog yet that understood the “one more minute” thing. In fact, I’m pretty sure most of them think things should have happened more than a minute ago!

  3. dborys says:

    Try the word “Wait.” That actually does work with my Sophie. “Uh uh” is another one she picked up on right away. Of course positive responses are not guaranteed and may be short lived. 🙂

  4. She actually does recognize wait, hush, stay, down, and so on, but in this case she just wasn’t having any. Some days she is like a small, furry teenager.

Comments are closed.