SEAWITCH Away! and other things…

Done! Gone! SEAWITCH’s editorial phase is now all done! Next time I see it will be for the galley proofs only and then… release day! Yay!

On the downside: I have to have a new author photo made and get a release for it. The legal department is not satisfied with the info on the old one and… well… it’s old. I no longer have waist-length blond hair; it’s now shoulder length and more of a motley silver/gray. But, ugh… I hate having photos done, even though the last set were done by the very nice and talented Michael Ott. I am not patient and I’m kind of pudgy and I’ll be 48 this year so I’m not pleased about the idea of recording for posterity my pudgy middle-agedness.

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Personal blither, Seawitch, Stuff about the book(s). Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to SEAWITCH Away! and other things…

  1. robincoyle says:

    I’ve seen your photos and you have nothing to dread.

  2. Louise says:

    Yay! Glad to hear that Seawitch is safely tucked in bed! Don’t worry about the photos.

  3. Barbara says:

    Lol I remember 48! It was a good year.

  4. Oh you guys… *blush*

  5. Julie says:

    Congratulations on Seawitch, and fear not the photos. If it helps put things in perspective, you can always consider the fact that some of your adoring readers are pudgy 40-somethings with increasing amounts of tMother Nature’s “highlights” in their hair.

  6. Rae says:

    Make that pudgy 50-somethings! And I hate photos too. You have my sympathies.

  7. Bart says:

    Kat,
    congrats on Seawitch, do not fear the shutter, you look great!
    As for myself, I am working on an invisibility serum.
    Natures highlights indeed… Wear and tear in my case.

    Regards, Bart

  8. Ragana says:

    Excellent – I just discovered the Greywalker series a few months ago and finished the last book this week. Knowing Seawitch is on the way eases my withdrawal symptoms…

Comments are closed.