In pursuit of Public Health

I’ve just found out I have Whooping Cough or some related upper bronchial infection. This is not only annoying, but embarrassing, as I feel I should say “if you’ve been around me in the past three weeks and are coughing or experiencing severe cold symptoms, please go see your doctor and tell them you may have been exposed to this.” I’m very very sorry. And I don’t want any of you guys to be sick as long as I have been, so… there y’go.

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to In pursuit of Public Health

  1. Elisha R. says:

    Hope that it clears up quickly. I know how much that one is a pain in the… Get better!

  2. Barbara says:

    It is horrible how all these supposed obsolete health problems are popping back up. Hope you get over this quickly. Did they tell you if you would be immune to this in the future?

  3. Rae says:

    Get well soon Kat.

  4. Aimee says:

    They have vaccines for whooping cough now…

  5. yes, and I’ve had one, but so long ago it apparently was no longer active. But no one told me so.

Comments are closed.