SEAWITCH Revision Complete

Except for the spell-check, I’ve just finished the revision of SEAWITCH. Word-count rose from 96,700 to 112,500, but it’s a stronger better story thanks to the help of my editor, Anne Sowards, and my beta readers–especially Mary Robinette Kowal.

Now I just need to take the dog for her midnight walk (delayed) and I can call it a day.

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in at last!, Seawitch, WiP, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to SEAWITCH Revision Complete

  1. Louise says:

    Woo to the hoo! Congrats on making it to the other side of the edits.

  2. Rae says:

    More words is a VERY good thing. I like more words especially when they are yours. Well done on the edit and if you ever need another beta reader ….. I’m free! And cheap.

    Rae

Comments are closed.