SEAWITCH first draft is…

All done! The SEAWITCH manuscript is complete (96,676 words including prologue and epilogue), spell-checked, and sent to my editor, her assistant, and my agent. Of course, they’re out of town, but I did my end. (And I’ve finally Finished My Damn Novel!)

Seawitch US Cover

Seawitch US hardcover


Now I’m FREE! (to start work on the Steampunk Fables short story that’s due Jan 15 that is….)

And before anyone asks, SEAWITCH is slated for release the first week of August 2012. Yay!

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in blatant self-promotion, FiMyDaNo, Seawitch, Stuff about the book(s), Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to SEAWITCH first draft is…

  1. Congratulations! Staring at 40000 words of a manuscript myself and thinking “How will I ever finish this?” Realised I was going back and just rewriting the same ten paragraphs with only slight variations…*sigh* It’s going to be one of those weeks…

  2. yeah, that’s the hardest thing to get past: the urge to revise before you’re actually finished. Write first, revise later.

  3. Rae says:

    Well done. Now all we readers have to do is wait. August seems a long way off.

  4. Colleen (MizBehavin1) says:

    Congrats! I’m looking forward to reading it, even if, as Rae states, the wait *will* seem like forever!
    Best wishes for a happy, healthy & prosperous 2012!

  5. Elaine says:

    Wow! You have a cover already! I like it. You have the best cover art. Glad the WIP has progressed to, uh, work not in progress. Although I suppose there will be a few edits before the final goes to press.

    Have a great New Year!

Comments are closed.