Thanksgiving Thoughts

Thanksgiving starting well. Took dog for 2 hour walk. Fell in mud, but no big deal–dog was having fun and the rain coat didn’t care. Nice hot shower after getting home and now… coffee and cheese danish awaits. Later I shall deliver a smoked salmon to Mom and then off to Cherie’s for Thanksgiving dining and Adventures.

This has been a difficult year personally and professionally, but I’m still thankful for being here, for having great fans, minions, and colleagues who’ve enjoyed my work and supported my efforts, even when I had to cut back and be less present than we all would have liked. And I’m thankful for: friends and family who’ve helped me through all the crap, a great agent who talks me down when I think I should throw in the towel, and a wonderful husband who loves me even if he’s not always great at demonstrating it. I’m not either and I love him back.

Oh and a dog. Pets make the world better. Treat your pets well.

Here’s to a better year next year.

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Personal blither. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thanksgiving Thoughts

  1. Rae says:

    Happy Thanksgiving!

    I sent you an email the other day. Did you receive it?

  2. Yes, but I had to chat with my agent first….

Comments are closed.