Ouch

Last Monday I fell and hurt the middle and ring finger on my right hand. Didn’t think much of it. A week later the fingers were still sore and one was still swollen. Went to doctor on Tuesday after Labor Day. She said they weren’t broken, but that I wasn’t giving them enough rest and time away from the keyboard to let the strained tendons around the joint heal. So I was told to ice the joint and wear a splint for a few days.

Today I removed finger splint. My fingers are very stiff and there is still swelling around the ring finger knuckle, but they feel a bit improved. Will see how they do later in the day….

So if you were wondering why I haven’t been responding to e-mails or mailing out bookplates…. That would be why.

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in ow, Personal blither, Woe is Kat. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ouch

  1. Elaine says:

    It’s the small injuries that are the most annoying.

  2. Miss Bliss says:

    Yeah…I agree with Elaine. It always seems that strains and twists and tendon stress take the longest to recover. I hope your fingers heal up soon.

Comments are closed.