My day so far….

First a nice heron, fishing, this morning during the dog-walk:

heron fishing

Heron fishing at 7:30 am

(as always, click photos to see larger original)
(also 2 golf balls found on the shore below the high tide mark, but left those on the green for someone else to discover.)

Then a nice cup o’ joe at The Dish:

morning cup

one of the many cute mugs at The Dish diner in Seattle

Followed by x-rays and splints on my still-swollen fingers (it’s been 9 days since I fell and injured them):

finger splint

My right hand, still screwed up 9 days later


Just waiting on the doctor to tell me if it’s just a simple dislocation or if I broke something.

Let’s go back to the heron….

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in photos. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My day so far….

  1. Miss Bliss says:

    Um did I miss the part where you told us you fell and hurt your fingers? Of course I expect that having your fingers injured would limit your ability to type…so I’ll just stop there and say I hope it all heals up quickly.

Comments are closed.