Blackberries are a Dog’s Best Fiend

Alas I have no photos of it, but Bella has become the Blackberry hound: she dives into the brambles as we walk past and sucks down all the ripe wild B-berries she can slurp into her mouth. Luckily this is mostly the ones at the bottom which have already been “noticed” by her compatriots and ground crawling vermin. UNluckily, the sugar in them makes her have to pee more frequently. And it’s purple.

And I got a really nice shout out from Jayne Anne Krentz on FaceBook today. I have been a fan of hers for a while, finally met her a few months ago, and I gotta say this is one classy, nice lady. Another of those writers I would like to grow up to be like.

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Cool writerly people, Pupzilla. Bookmark the permalink.