Squeefulness

You’re familiar with the term "squee" aren’t you?

If not, then suffice to say it’s the vocal expression of that bubbling sensation of excitement, pleasure, and gratitude that comes forth as the sound of a happy teakettle (one that might even be dancing with glee.) That’s what I’m experiencing right now over a recent review of my Greywalker series by Paul Goat Allen at Barnes & Noble’s Explorations blog.

Now, I don’t want to sound disingenuous about this, because Paul’s been a fan of the series from the beginning, but there’s a big difference between "I like this" and "…arguably the best paranormal fantasy saga on the shelves right now." The latest book has had some very good reviews, but this is like getting a surprise birthday party and winning the lottery at the same time. 

I’m so very Squeeee! (Thank you Paul.)

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Book reviews news and 'zines. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Squeefulness

  1. Rae says:

    You know, this guy has it right. Your books are intelligent and well-thought out. I enjoy urban fantasy, but too much is shallow with characters that are not well-rounded. Thank goodness for you Kat and Harper Blaine.

  2. chickerbp says:

    Yay! I always get exorbitantly excited when the rest of the world discovers some amazingness I’ve been enjoying. A well deserved congrats!

Comments are closed.