Metric for now

Finally crossed the 10K word mark on the current Work in Progress (which may be titled “seawitch” with a working title of “ghost ship”). I’m hoping to cross 20K by the end of the month, but I don’t really expect it, considering I’m still recovering from the surgery, have to go with Mom to Chemo on Thursday, have my wedding anniversary on Friday, and need to do Minion mailings on the weekend if I can….

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Personal blither, Stuff about the book(s), Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Metric for now

  1. Art Boulton III says:

    Congrats on the Wedding Anniversary! My parents have their Anniversary this Friday as well.

  2. Miss Bliss says:

    Yay for wedding anniversaries! Take it easy with yourself and Mom. Sending you both good healing thoughts.

  3. Rae says:

    It is great to hear that the writing is flowing, but remember work life balance especially when you have so much else going on in your life.

Comments are closed.