Labyrinth and tour updates

Hello patient readers.

Yesterday LABYRINTH got its first official review at Publishers Weekly.

It’s a good solid review, but if you are a bit behind I warn you it has some spoilers and it’s not quite correct on one point: the series will actually be moving away from vampires, and back to a more mystery-structured style with more on ghosts and monsters from other cultures and traditions as well as the Western kind.

Also, I’ve updated the Appearances Page with panel information for San Diego Comic Con and a new reading group/discussion event at Redmond Public Library on August 21 and more.

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in blatant self-promotion, Book reviews news and 'zines, Conventions and signings, labyrinth, tour dates, Vanished. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Labyrinth and tour updates

  1. MD says:

    Ohhh, looking forward to the German translation!

  2. I believe the first three are all available in German, but I’m not sure how soon the rest will come out.

  3. MD says:

    Yes, the first three are available (and Heyne is always a good choice for fantasy and horror – so you’re in good company) – but there’s space for more on my shelf:)

  4. Well, they did contract for those other three only six months ago, so I’d guess they’ll show up in about another 3-6 months.

  5. MD says:

    Yay, thanks for the info!

  6. Ace says:

    Just a Thursday appearance?

    Dang. The wife and I will be there Saturday and will probably miss you.

    Oh well. Next time.

    And I still need to get that Minion t-shirt made up…

  7. Oh, I’ll be there the whole time, but that’s the only official panel at this point. Last year I had a signing at the Penguin/Ace/Roc booth and a panel off site for io9. I’m sure there will be other things for me, but that’s all I know about now. They tend to tell me at the last minute.

Comments are closed.