Lost Angeles

I’m in Los Angeles at the moment, waiting for the start of Left Coast Crime. Always a fun convention, it feels odd to be back in my “home town” after so long, and yet… it’s not really my home town. LA is the big city and I really grew up in the suburbs. Strange to be back and yet to know nothing and recognize less.

Still, have managed to hook up with my sister and get to my hotel and all that. Tomorrow the odd-yssey of Major Mystery Convention will start. Not to mention strange meetings with business peeps and friends and probably too much drinking. It is a convention full of Mystery writers, after all, and the tradition of boozing at the bar is an honorable (and easy) one to uphold.

I suspect there may be bourbon in my future, if I can just figure out which bar….

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Conventions and signings. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lost Angeles

  1. Rae says:

    Cheers! Have fun.

  2. Dana Fredsti says:

    Sigh… I wish I could have gone too! I hope you had an absolute blast!

  3. Beverly says:

    I really enjoyed meeting you at Left Coast Crime

Comments are closed.