Onward! To Atlanta!

I’m off for Dragon*Con in Atlanta in a few hours–7 am flight. I meant to post more between now and the last leg of the tour, but I’ve been putting my efforts into the manuscript and I hope you will forgive me for that. But I did manage 2900 words today, which brings the count up to 43,200 total.

I’ll try to get photos and updates up when I can wedge them in on my return. No promises, just hopes.

Anyhow if you’re in Atlanta, this is my Dragon*Con event schedule. I have no events off site, so I’ll be either hanging out in bars, or working (gotta keep up the word count so you can read Book 5!)

Title: Memento Mori: Ghost Stories
Time: Fri 04:00 pm Location: Montreal / Vancouver – Hyatt (Length: 1)
Description: How contemporary writers put a fresh spin on a venerable
supernatural tradition.

Title: Fictional Writing and Skepticism
Time: Fri 07:00 pm Location: 207 / 206 / 205 – Hilton (Length: 1)
Description: A few top authors, who are also Skeptics, discuss what effect
their personal skepticism has on their writings.

Title: City of Dreadful Night
Time: Fri 08:30 pm Location: Montreal / Vancouver – Hyatt (Length: 1)
Description: World-building in dark fantasy.

Title: Dragon*Reading: Kat Richardson
Time: Sat 04:00 pm Location: Williams – Hyatt (Length: 1)

Title: Writing Paranormal Fiction
Time: Sun 11:30 am Location: M109 – Marriott (Length: 1)
Description: Join Bob Blackwood and Gail Martin as they moderate a
discussion with paranormal fiction writers.

Title: Whatdunnit?
Time: Sun 07:00 pm Location: Montreal / Vancouver – Hyatt (Length: 1)
Description: Mixing the supernatural and mystery genres.

Title: Working the Graveyard Shift
Time: Sun 08:30 pm Location: Montreal / Vancouver – Hyatt (Length: 1)
Description: A look at the various jobs available to supernatural
investigators and creatures of the night.

Title: Under Raven’s Wings: 200 Years of Poe
Time: Mon 01:00 pm Location: Montreal / Vancouver – Hyatt (Length: 1)
Description: Poe’s influence on popular culture – sometimes in unexpected
ways.

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Conventions and signings, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Onward! To Atlanta!

  1. Dave says:

    I wish I could go, just because it’s called Dragon*Con. 🙂 Have a safe trip and a fun convention.

  2. It sounds like you will have an awesome time. I’ll look forward to pictures.

  3. Cat says:

    I keep not being able to get to D*Con. And it bums me out, as I know several friends will be inebriated and having a blast the entire time.
    If you happen to see an exceptionally good Prof. Snape, or a Mario Brothers Hammer Brothers Turtle walking around, say hi. The lot of them are hoot.

  4. Susie says:

    I’m glad to see your keeping yourself busy. I’ve enjoyed reading your first three. Hoping to get to number 4 soon.
    Love Ya,
    Your crazy coastal Auntie

  5. andrew says:

    Wow, a helluva lotta typing for greywlkr # 5. (I’m thurr for that one) Wish I was in the ATL for the Dragon Con. Well, peace out, Kat!

  6. thanks you all. I’m still kind of worn out, but I’m working on the new one, which is now officially titled LABYRINTH.

    I took no photos at D*C, alas–I was on the run, or exhausted, or in a situation in which photos would have been impossible too much of the time. I’ll post some info about what’s been going on as soon as I catch up to myself.

Comments are closed.