Doubtful of Winning This

It appears Vanished is up in a poll at Bitten By Books for most anticipated book of August. Not only is the competition really stiff but a lot of them are friends of mine and I certainly want to read their books more than mine. I love my book. I would love to win the silly poll, but I don’t have the fan base of Richelle Mead or Vicki Pettersen or Melissa Marr….

And I’m in Oregon on business so I have to run away now and do bookstore things. Maybe I should just settle for selling as many copies of my book as possible….

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in blatant self-promotion, internet stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Doubtful of Winning This

  1. hagelrat says:

    I’m waiting anxiously for Vanished, whenever it hits the UK (feeling hard done to again) 😉

  2. That’s really frustrating, since US and UK were supposed to be simultaneous publication. Check the Little Brown website and see what it says.

  3. Michele L. says:

    Hi Kat,

    I am a new fan! I just finished reading your first book GREYWALKER and absolutely loved it! I have been gushing about your book to everyone! I have also mentioned it on other author blog sites.

    Can’t wait to read your other books in this series! You are tops on my favorite author list! I am off next to vote in the poll BITTEN BY BOOKS to vote for you!

    Have a fantastic week!

  4. Greg Otjen says:

    Holy cow what a crazy surprise I had tonight!

    After finishing a necessary after-work drink (ok, it wasn’t just one), I stopped by Powell’s to get some new reading material to devour. Upon checkout I mentioned, “Hey I see a new Kat Richardson book is out but it looks like you guys are out of stock?” The clerk adopted a humorous smirk and replied, “No, all the books are around the corner with Kat where she is currently doing a reading and signing”. The expression on my face I’m sure was priceless. After making pidgin English noises for a short while like, “Wha?…Huh?…” I finally articulated “She’s here???” Sure enough! I rounded the corner just as the reading started.

    Kat you were fantastic and entertaining in person! A great speaker, witty, down-to-earth, and filled with great stories. (Guess that’s why you write ’em down =p) I had a really great time listening to you read your latest work and I’m so pleased to have met you!

    Thanks for making my night, I still can’t believe I happened to stumble into that event without having any idea one of my favorite authors was there. :^)

    Cheers!

  5. Oh gosh. I’m blushing at all this praise. Thanks Greg and Michele. See Kat giggle.

    Greg I’m so pleased you came. It was nice to meet you and I enjoyed the signing a lot–great crowd. Thanks for coming.

  6. Sandy says:

    I am so jealous.. Just shows you how ungrateful I am! We need a signing and reading in the MidWest!!!!!

  7. Well… if I could manage without killing off the last of my working time I would, but it’s not looking good.

    But I shall read for you anytime.

  8. Sharon S. says:

    I really want to read Vanished, but the bookstore isn’t carrying it. And to order is $30. I might have to wait for the paperback release next year 😦

  9. that is really weird. You should be able to order it online through B&N for less than that.

  10. Michele L. says:

    Oh wow, how totally cool Greg that you were able to meet Kat! There is a fantastic interview with Kat on the Midnight Moon Cafe blog that you all need to check out!

Comments are closed.