Gonna Be Busy….

This is a busy week, which shall be followed by another busy week, and then another busy week, and then… I go on Tour! A few things are hanging fire, so I’ll just post what’s coming up right away.

Today I’m off to be interviewed by the cool folks at Seattle Geekly, podcast to run on Thursday, I do believe.

Wednesday I’m going to the Washington Talking Book and Braille Library and Evergreen Radio Reading Service in the morning to record another interview, this time with my old comic-reading partner Jeff Cavanaugh for the Science Fiction Hour. In the evening I’ll be off to watch my bud, Caitlin Kittredge, read and sign her latest book, Street Magic (which is uberfabulous), at the University Bookstore in Seattle alongside Kevin Radthorne at 7 p.m.

A little farther down on that University Bookstore list, you’ll see that Lisa Mantchev will be signing her new YA novel, Eyes Like Stars, at 7 p.m. on Thursday, July 16, and of course I will go to that, too (because the fairies will come for me if I don’t.)

Friday Team Seattle is off to Salem OR by way of Portland to join Devon Monk for mass signing at Escape Fiction in Salem [3240 Triangle Dr SE, Salem, OR 97302 (503) 588-5865] from Noon to 2 p.m. on Saturday, July 18th (which is also my sister’s birthday: Happy Birthday, my dear–I promise to send something… but I lost the card I bought you.)

When we return, I’ll be getting ready for the next stage of the promo: San Diego Comic Con!

There will be a ton of cool folks in attendence both as pros and just hanging out, which of course includes yours truly, Caitlin, Jackie Kessler, and a host of others, including some of my fabulous Penguin crew. Here’s where I’ll be when I’m not out getting into trouble:

Thursday July 23rd 12:30- 1:30 pm; CRIME: Usual and Unusual, Room 3
Panelists: Max Allan Collins (The Goliath Bone); Jeffrey J. Mariotte (Cold Black Hearts) Alexander Irvine (Buyout); Gregg Hurwitz (Trust No One); Thomas Greanias (The Atlantis Revelation); Kat Richardson (Vanished)

Signing to follow with all panelists

Saturday July 25th 11 am; Signing at Penguin Booth # 11-17

Saturday July 25th 8pm; Penguin offsite signing at Borders Books and Music, Gaslamp district store, 668 6th Avenue San Diego, CA 92101 619-702-4200
Authors attending: Patrick Rothfuss, Rob Thurman, Thomas Sniegoski, Amber Benson, Seanan McGuire, Jeanne Stein, Kat Richardson

And the weekend after that, I’ll be at PNWA’s Summer Conference. Then Vanished will be released on August 4th and I’m officially "on tour" after that.

For now: back to writing! (and laundry.)

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in blatant self-promotion, Conventions and signings, Cool writerly people, Team Seattle. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gonna Be Busy….

  1. hagelrat says:

    Do they need people to project manage road building in Seattle?

  2. In my opinion, yes, but they seem to think it’s fine to shut down the freeway and tear up the streets all summer long.

Comments are closed.