Le Squeeee!

And I really did, too.  Today, while walking through the supermarket (Fred Meyer in Ballard) I came around the Book aisle and down past the Science Fiction rack and there

right on the top shelf

at eye level

Greywalker makes it to the Supermarket!

Greywalker makes it to the Supermarket!

I scared the poor woman who was surveying the shelves in search of some reading material, but she did walk off with my book and Caitlin’s in her hands. (I’m really very naughty.)

It’s so nifty to see the book on the supermarket shelf, like a big-time author’s!

SQUEEEEE! o squeee… squeee….

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in photos, squee, Stuff about the book(s). Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Le Squeeee!

  1. hagelrat says:

    yay! when you are as big as stephen king (and a billion times better) will you still talk to the likes of us and squee to see your books? 😉

  2. I will never be as big as Stephen King and I will ALWAYS talk to the “likes” of you. I am a big, silly squee-er at heart.

    Squeeeee!

  3. MD says:

    Must be so awesome to see someone buy your book *g*!!

  4. Dave says:

    I think we have all 3 of those in our house right now. 🙂

  5. Mary-Lee says:

    I bought your books in English and in German… I just love them!!!

    The English covers are so cool. The German covers are a bit boring. And the cover from Poland is kind of cool.

    Greetings from Germany!
    Mary-Lee

  6. Catriona says:

    I have seen some books at Freddie’s and other stores that have a round sticker on them saying something like “Local Author” or “Seattle Author.” I wonder if that would be a good thing for your books here, too?

    I know the reading the synopsis on Audible (Seattle P.I. Harper Blaine…) was one reason I got the first one although it was not the reason I got the others…LOL!

    I’m waiting somewhat patiently for book 3 to be available as an audiobook. 😉

    Cat

  7. Catriiona: the dticker probably would be nice, but I’ve never seen the FM branch here use them on anything. I think Book 3 is slated for September release in audio, but I’m not certain.

  8. jd rhoades says:

    You done hit the big time now, girl. Congratulations!

  9. Thanks Dusty. I remember the first time I saw YOUR book in the drug store up here and practically fell over trying to whip back around and take a better look. Don’t know why it makes me happy, it just does.

  10. Cyndy Otty says:

    Does this mean you have to give yourself a $10 Amazon gift card? Hehe.

    Must be fairly awesome to see your own book at the market AND have someone buy it right there. 🙂

  11. Well it doesn’t suck, that’s for sure.

  12. Cat says:

    Okay, you’ve just made my list of author websites bookmarked. I’ve already got all of Devon Monk’s currently available works, and I’m going to be out looking for yours. I just (as in, 5 minutes ago) finished Greywalker, and will now be annoyed that I can’t find Poltergeist as soon as I walk in the store.
    As a consolation, I guess Street Magic will be there. (I remember looking at it once or twice already.)

    Fun Fact: I own 7 of the books on that shelf.

    Also, this is the second author blog I’m going to impose myself upon. Muahahahaha.

  13. Please feel free to impose! Glad to have you.

    Lyn Benedict’s Sins and Shadows was on the next shelf over and you might like that too.

    And you really cannot go wrong with Street Magic–it’s fantastic!

Comments are closed.