TitleZ: Useful or just more time-eating?

My husband sent me this link to TitleZ: Book trends for publishers today. Looks interesting–and it’s free to use while in beta–but I wonder… is it really useful in the long run? Does Amazon tracking data really show me anything about the macroverse of book buying trends? What do you guys think?

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in book business. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TitleZ: Useful or just more time-eating?

  1. hagelrat says:

    interesting idea, but it would have to be much broader than just amazon to show anything really useful. Also would it potentially lead to more of the same being published, fewer really new ideas.

  2. Not sure. I’m pretty sure Amazon doesn’t account for a big enough percentage of sales right now for its numbers to be significant, but we all check ’em anyway….

Comments are closed.