Another One Bites the Dust

Finished the proof about 2 pm today. But feeling a little “off my feed” for some reason. Still… nice to be finished–just in time for taxes!

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Stuff about the book(s). Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another One Bites the Dust

  1. Adele says:

    Every time i think how nice it would be to work for myself I remind myself about taxes. *shudder*

  2. They’re a pain anyhow, but for self-employed “creatives” it’s a huge one and you pay extra, since you have to pay “self employment tax” and SSI for yourself as well as the personal taxes. Luckily there are also a lot of deductions.

  3. Adele says:

    can you deduct coffee?

  4. only if I bought it for someone else in the business.

Comments are closed.