Gasping for Air, I Burst to the Surface…

of my normal life. The copyedit is done and shipped. As soon as I manage to finish a cup of tea and medicating the ferret, I’m going to take a shower. this involves walking up the dock to the parking lot and along the promenade to the nearest bathroom facility. By the time I’ve showered and come back, I’ll have walked a half mile. And it’s raining.

And then I’ll tell you all about copyedit reviews and why the Track Changes function is a royal pain in my ass.

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Stuff about the book(s), Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Gasping for Air, I Burst to the Surface…

  1. Hairy Thing says:

    Walking half a mile in the rain to take a shower.
    Walking half a mile in a shower to take a shower.
    Walking half a mile with water falling from the sky to get in a box with water falling from the ceiling.

    Something odd is going on here, but I can’t put my finger on it.

  2. Adele says:

    I hate track changes, it takes longer to get all the changes untracked than to retype a flippin’ document.

  3. hehe… the differnce is that the water in the box is hot.

    Adele:I am really bad with Word and Track Changes is one of my unfavorite parts. Stay tuned for ranting about CEMs and Track Changes, coming soon….

Comments are closed.