There’s a Word for It

The remarkable Patricia Bray has a neat post on her LJ today about the Save the Words project in which one can adopt a word that is falling out of the English language through sheer disuse. Being a wordy-girl I think it’s horrible when words disappear, so I went and adopted me a word and I intend to use it like mad!

This is my word:
Cynicocratical (adj)

Pertaining to rule by cynics.

Hehehe… I think our country is not quite cynicocratical enough!

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in meme. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to There’s a Word for It

  1. hairy brother in-law says:

    Kat – check out these guys too

    http://www.wordwarriors.wayne.edu

    Cheers

  2. Cool!

    And I love that Peckish is the word on the page right now. heheh…. I’m a bit peckish myself.

Comments are closed.