Poltergeist ist auf dem losen in Deutschland!

That is to say… while I wasn’t paying attention, the German translation of Poltergeist was released in Germany the first of December. So far it’s getting better reviews than Greywalker and the plans for release of Underground in German are on track for August.

German version of Poltergeist

Is it not pretty? I got my author copy today plus one more to squirrel away for the day I’m rich and famous and out of print…. (as it those first two are as likely as the last…. hahahaha.)

And now… back to proofing the mmpb version of the US Greywalker to be released this June….

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in foreign editions, Stuff about the book(s). Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Poltergeist ist auf dem losen in Deutschland!

  1. Michelle says:

    That’s not really German, you probably meant to say “Poltergeist wurde in Deutschland veröffentlicht”;-) But in any case, I just read the first novel “Greywalker” and was really taken by it. It was entertaining and fresh and I liked *all* of your characters.

    So I’m looking forward to getting “Poltergeist”!

  2. Alas, my German is horrible. I had to rely on BableFish. Which has steered me wrong as per usual.

    Glad you’re enjoying the book.

  3. Michelle says:

    BabelFish makes the most amusing translations *g*!

  4. Barb Hendee says:

    Hi Kat,

    Oh, started laughing out loud when I read, ““Poltergeist ist auf dem losen in Deutschland!”

    That is very, very clever–and funny stuff! I love to just mess around with words like that.

    I love words in general . . . oddly, I am the worst Scrabble player in the world. And J.C. is a whiz. I get excited if I can earn 10 points from a word, and last night J.C. ended up with 58 points for one word! He averages about 25 points, and I don’t know how he does it.

  5. So long as you’re careful and very formal, you can get something that looks like a sentence out of BableFish.

    Strangely, I suck at Scrabble too. I’m pretty good at Trivial Pursuit, unless it’s sports….

Comments are closed.