Vanished: soon to vanish from my desk (I hope)

Soo… I just finished the revision. Which is why I’ve been so very quiet. It took a lot of work and a lot of hair-pulling to get it done. I still haven’t read through it, but I did spell-check and save to the 2 local back ups. Tomorrow it goes to the remote.

Word count of first submitted draft: 88,200 words

Word count of revised draft: 108,400 words

I really am tired.

I think it’s good, but maybe that’s the exhaustion talking.

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Stuff about the book(s) and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Vanished: soon to vanish from my desk (I hope)

  1. -V- says:

    I bet it’s just plain good. Now go get some schleep!

  2. Mmm… sleeeeeeeep.

    And I did and I checked it, fixed a few more little errors, and sent it off! Yay! I’m done! And I was 3 days early!

Comments are closed.