Huh. Well. OK….

The first review of Mean Streets is out from the ubiquitous Harriet Klausner.

I have to admit, this is the oddest review I’ve ever gotten and I’m really not sure what she meant to say about mine. I do have spoil this and say that Harper is neither raging, vengeful, nor late. I am very puzzled….

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Book reviews news and 'zines, Stuff about the book(s) and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Huh. Well. OK….

  1. Rachel Green says:

    The review doesn’t read as if she actually read it.

  2. SciFiGuy says:

    Hmm I thought it had been revealed that Harriet Klausner was nothing more then a sham – a “house name reviewer” with dubious origins and credentials.

  3. I’m entirely out of the loop on “the truth about Harriet” but whatever it is, I have strong reservations as to whether she (or whoever) actually reads every word of the books reviewed. Or at least reads what she wrote before submitting it. That is, at best, a rather poorly edited review that doesn’t quite make sense no matter how you slice it. You have to read some of the sentences two or three times to figure out what she meant.

  4. Lisa says:

    The book blurbs look like she took a description in English, translated it into some othe language, then back again to English then posted it. With no attempts to check punctuation, grammar or see if it still made sense.

    And then she decided to add a three sentence positive review stuffed with too many words and not enough commas. And never really saying anything.

  5. Jenna says:

    My first thought was that she didn’t read it. It’s nice to I’m not the only one wondering.

  6. Sandy says:

    I know some people who “know” some people,,,, you want? Of course I will have to get them from the UK,, no names, no pack drill…

  7. hehehe…. nah, we couldn’t do such a thing to Harriet. She may be vague but she’s not actually dangerous. 😉

Comments are closed.