One last fuckover–I hope….

Sooo… I finished the damned thing and emailed it to: my 2 editors, my 2 agents, my 3 “special” readers who won’t forgive me if I don’t.

And none of them got it.

Looks like Comcast in their infinite Whiz-Dumb ate my messages as spam. It took 3 more tries from 2 other addresses to get the ms to my US editor while I sat on the phone with her. Then I resent to all the other people from 2 of the 3 addresses to make sure the damned thing shows up where it’s supposed to before the end of business tomorrow. (I HATE you comcast, hate, hate, hate!)

Please.

What more can this fucking month drop on my head? You know the cat died a year ago and our neighbor Boyd, so I’m beginning to think the month of October has it in for me.

And I used to like Halloween so much

On the other hand… my guildies on World of Warcraft did help me get a batling pet… (did I mention my strange love of bats?)

OK, maybe not so bad, but still

ARGH!

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Personal blither, rant, Stuff about the book(s), WoW. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to One last fuckover–I hope….

  1. David Bara says:

    FYI, I sent an email to your Comblast account a couple days ago and it bounced, saying “no such address”.

    Yes, they sucketh.

  2. -V- says:

    Pretty much why we are DirectTV satellite and Qwest (lord help us)…..
    I am sorry that October sucketh for you. {HUGS}

  3. We don’t even have cable TV! Just the internet because we can’t get anything else on the dock (no DSL out this far, no wireless, and cell carrier is too unstable for Mr. Kat’s job.)

    grrrr…

    Dave: I have a gmail account also via the website–try kat(dot)rchrdsn-at-gmail(dot)com

  4. Elaine says:

    I have ongoing issues with the spam filter my domain server uses. I’ve told them that they are stripping out my PayPal notices as viruses. Response? Put them on the white list. I did and now they are now longer viruses. They’re just spam. I’ve put other domains on my white list and they come through marked “***SPAM” anyway. I need a new domain server. In the meantime, I added a filter to my email client that filters in the domain before it filters out the spam-marked stuff.

    Sorry about the October thing.

  5. Jenna says:

    The month of March was like that for me about 20 years ago. Not as emotionally hard but physically hard due to illness and injuries. In ’87 at the age of 18 I came down with the chickenpox. In ’88 I was in downtown Portland when I sign fell off of a one story structure and landed on my head. In ’89 I watched March come and go and nothing remarkable happened. Hopefully next October will be unremarkable for you too. Here’s to hoping.

  6. Thanks Jenna. We can but hope.

Comments are closed.