“Eighteen inches, Mammy!”

In service to all of you with a Steampunk bent (or Goth or Victoriana or… well, whatever) my friend Eleanor “Ellenoir” has some new corset pics up on her site: Ellenoir | Styles. I’m saving my pennies for some swank custom corsetry so I can be all fashionable when the Steampunk wave hits hard next year. And yeah, they are as good as they photograph–not just pretty, Elle’s stuff is built for real support, not just for show, which is why she’s the “best Coreseter in the Northwest” according to the Pinup Angels.

I’m waiting for the pics of the custom “Hello Kitty” corset she recently made. W00t!

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in neat clothes, Personal blither. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “Eighteen inches, Mammy!”

  1. Adele says:

    I finally splurged and had a Corset from LaVey designs made for my wedding. Afterwards she’s going to recover it so it can go over my clothes for xmas parties. She’s brilliant and some of her stuff graces London’s burlesque scene. I have to say I love it and everyone should have one.

  2. I’ve heard great things about LaVey. Supposedly there’s a little old lady in Vancouver who was trained in France as a corsetier and now does custom work with her son (who’s her apprentice in the trade) but I’ve been unable to find the lady.

  3. Adele says:

    Don’t know about the Vancouver lady. LaVey is an awesome goth with a little shop in Leciester.

  4. Unfortunately, I don’t think I’ll be in Leciester any time soon….

Comments are closed.