Gauche

It seems I did my right elbow an injury back in June and now have persistent tennis elbow. My doctor is advising I learn to use my mouse left-handed, so I’m giving it a try, but I have to say… I feel like a total klutz. Typing is still the same and that doesn’t really help the elbow, but I can’t not type right now. Or pretty much ever. Still 50k words to go…

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Personal blither. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gauche

  1. Jenna says:

    I don’t recall why but my aunt who is right handed has her mouse set up for the left hand. I don’t know how long it took her to get used to it but it’s now second nature for her. You too shall be victorious!

    Oh, and great job on the writing. You’re just moving along.

  2. I’m told it’s not uncommon. I’m just such a right-handed klutz that adjusting is hard. I broke my right arm as a kid, but even then I never got very good at being a lefty.

    i wish I were moving a little faster, but it’s not horrible, considering the novel is due “end of October.”

Comments are closed.